getting beyond whining

I am actually pretty lucky, I don’t usually get sick and my body usually takes all the abuse I hand to it pretty well. But yesterday, I actually wanted to leave work early – which is pretty rare for me. And I’m hoping it will rain today, so you know I’m really in a bad way.  Sage gave me the name of her husband’s massage therapist, and I am really excited about going to her. When I told Jack that I wanted to go, he burst out saying, “Yes! Yes, you must go.” I have the best husband.

I have never been to a massage therapist before – so I am really psyched. I’ll have to tell you all about it when I finally get to see her. Last night, I collapsed into bed and only woke up once when Yva was having a hard time getting to sleep and need me to swing her.

This morning, Jack said, “Ok, if it is going to be one of those days, I guess I’m just going to have to live with it.” He woke up having a little body pain himself so I naturally thought that that was what he was talking about. But then he said, “If it’s going to be a Bee Gees morning, I suppose I’ll just go with it.” He put the Bee Gees on and left the room. Now that was funny. It’s never been a Bee Gees morning before.

Now I can hear the sounds of the soundtrack from that movie “Babies” wafting in from the other room and it is blending in a very bizarre way with “Jive Talking”. Perhaps this is going to be a better day than I thought.

Leave a Reply

